Transition Bridge Program

Bridge Teachers

Judy Jordan
Principal
303-870-4939
jajordan@dcsdk12.org

Amy Caldwell
Administrative Assistant
303-387-0853
amcaldwell@dcsdk12.org



At Bridge, we work on independent living skills, community access skills, and pre-employment skills. We strive to have our students build independence through communication, collaboration, critical thinking, creativity, system thinking, health/wellness, civic responsibility, financial literacy, global awareness, resiliency, and problem solving.

Lone Tree Bridge

9350 Teddy Lane

Lone Tree, CO 80124

  • Trista Charlton: Bridge Pathways Teacher
  • 303-387-0855        tcharlton@dcsdk12.org
  • Kelli Heaton: Bridge Pathways Teacher
  • 303-387-0856        kheaton@dcsdk12.org       
  • Ashley Lovell: Bridge Voyagers Teacher
  • 303-387-0854        alovell@dcsdk12.org


Highlands Ranch Bridge

8250 Park Meadows Dr Suite 110

Lone Tree, CO 80124

  • Alexandra Newton: Bridge Voyagers Teacher
  • 303-387-4902          anewton@dcsdk12.org
  • Kelly Crosser: Bridge Voyagers Teacher
  • N/A          kcrosser@dcsdk12.org
  • Jill Fenton: Bridge Voyagers Teacher
  • 303-387-4903          jmfenton@dcsdk12.org
  • Allysen Ortega: Bridge Voyagers Teacher
  • 303-387-4904. aortega1@dcsdk12.org

Parker Bridge

11722 Dransfeldt Rd

Parker, CO 80134

  • Mary Brown: Bridge Connections Teacher
  • 303-387-0719          mlbrown3@dcsdk12.org 


Castle Rock Bridge

2693 Front St

Castle Rock, CO 80104

  • Jennifer Ottinger: Bridge Connections Teacher
  • 303-387-1121          jlottinger@dcsdk12.org
  • Jillian Toth: Bridge Connections Teacher
  • 303-387-1121          jtoth@dcsdk12.org

Douglas County School District Nondiscrimination Notice: The Douglas County School District does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity/expression, religion, national origin, ancestry, creed, age, marital status, genetic information, or physical characteristics, disability or need for special education services in admissions, access to, treatment of, or employment in educational programs or activities. The School District’s Compliance Officer is Ted Knight, Assistant Superintendent, 620 Wilcox Street, Castle Rock, Colorado, complianceofficer@dcsdk12.org, 303-387-0067. Complaint procedures have been established for students, parents, employees and members of the public.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.

In compliance with Titles VI & VII of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, the Age Discrimination in Employment Act of 1967, the Americans with Disabilities Act, the Genetic Information Nondiscrimination Act of 2008, and Colorado law, the Douglas County School District RE-1 does not unlawfully discriminate against otherwise qualified students, employees, applicants for employment, or members of the public on the basis of disability, race, creed, color, sex, sexual orientation, marital status, national origin, religion, ancestry, or need for special education services. Discrimination against employees and applicants for employment based on age, genetic information, and conditions related to pregnancy or childbirth is also prohibited in accordance with state and/or federal law. Complaint procedures have been established for students, parents, employees, and members of the public. The School District’s Compliance Officer and Title IX Coordinator to address complaints alleging sexual harassment under Title IX is Ted Knight, Assistant Superintendent, 620 Wilcox Street, Castle Rock, Colorado, complianceofficer@dcsdk12.org, 303-387-0067. Complaints regarding violations of Title VI, (race, national origin), Title IX (sex, gender), Section 504/ADA (handicap or disability), may be filed directly with the Office for Civil Rights, U.S. Department of Education, 1244 North Speer Blvd., Suite 310, Denver, CO 80204. Complaints regarding violations of Title VII (employment) and the ADEA (prohibiting age discrimination in employment) may be filed directly with the Federal Office of Equal Employment Opportunity Commission, 303 E. 17th Ave., Suite 510, Denver, CO 80202, or the Colorado Civil Rights Commission, 1560 Broadway, Suite 1050, Denver, CO 80202.