• Parent Resources
  • Language

2812 N State Highway 85, Bldg. F, Castle Rock, CO 80109


Schools served by the West Terminal:

Castle View High School Feeder Area

Academy Charter School*
Aspen View Charter School
Castle Rock Middle School
Castle View High School
Clear Sky Elementary
Larkspur Elementary
Meadow View Elementary
Sedalia Elementary
Sky View Academy (in Highlands Ranch)
Soaring Hawk Elementary

Douglas County High School Feeder Area

Cantril Preschool, Castle Rock*
Castle Rock Elementary
Cherry Valley Elementary
Daniel C. Oakes High School
Douglas County High School
Flagstone Elementary
Mesa Middle School
Renaissance Expeditionary Magnet (serviced by East Terminal)
Rock Ridge Elementary
Sage Canyon Elementary
South Ridge Elementary

Rock Canyon High School Feeder Area

Buffalo Ridge Elementary
Redstone Elementary
Rock Canyon High School
Rocky Heights Middle School
Timber Trail Elementary
Wildcat Mountain Elementary


*NOTE: Transportation service is not provided to schools listed in red.

8236 Carder Court, Littleton, CO 80125-9704 Google Maps


Schools served by the North Terminal:

Highlands Ranch High School Feeder Area

Acres Green Elementary
Arrowwood Elementary
Bridges Center - North, Lone Tree
Cougar Run Elementary
Cresthill Middle School
Eagle Ridge Elementary
Fox Creek Elementary
Highlands Ranch High School


Mountain Vista High School Feeder Area

Bear Canyon Elementary
Copper Mesa Elementary
Heritage Elementary
Mountain Ridge Middle School
Mountain Vista High School
Northridge Elementary
Sand Creek Elementary
Summit View Elementary


ThunderRidge High School Feeder Area

Coyote Creek Elementary
Eldorado Elementary
Plum Creek Academy
RanchView Middle School
Roxborough Primary
Roxborough Intermediate
Saddle Ranch Elementary
Stone Mountain Elementary
ThunderRidge High School
Trailblazer Elementary


Charter/Magnet/Alternative Schools and Centers

American Academy Charter*
Eagle Academy*
Early Childhood Center*
DCS Montessori Charter School*
Lone Tree Elementary Magnet*
Platte River Academy*
Sky View Academy (serviced by West Terminal)

*Note: Transportation service is not provided to schools listed in red.


17801 E Plaza Drive, Parker, CO


Schools served by the East Terminal:

Chaparral High School Feeder Area

American Academy Charter School
Bridges Center - East, Parker
Challenge to Excellence Charter School*
Chaparral High School
University Center at Chaparral
Cherokee Trail Elementary
Core Knowledge Charter*
DC Student Support Center
Mammoth Heights Elementary
North Star Academy*
Pine Grove Elementary
Pine Lane Elementary
Prairie Crossing Elementary
Sierra Middle School


Legend High School Feeder Area

Cimarron Middle School
Frontier Valley Elementary
Gold Rush Elementary
Iron Horse Elementary
Legend High School
Pioneer Elementary

Ponderosa High School Feeder Area

Franktown Elementary
Legacy Point Elementary
Mountain View Elementary
Northeast Elementary
Ponderosa High School
Sagewood Middle School
American Academy Charter School


*Transportation service is not provided to schools listed in red.

The Special Needs Leadership Team is available to answer questions and address concerns regarding transportation throughout Douglas County School District for students with special needs. Special Needs Customer Care Specialists are in direct communication with the drivers during route times. They are there to schedule the routes your student takes.  If you have questions or need assistance, please call: 303-387-0415

Call us when:

  • The bus is running late or you are running late.
  • You need to contact your driver.
  • Your student will be out for a prolonged amount of time.
  • You need to provide custody calendars.
  • You have concerns about your student's route changing due to fluctuations in the student population.

Please note: District policy does not allow drivers to answer their phones or respond to text messages while on duty.

8236 Carder Court, Littleton, CO 80112   •   Phone:  303-387-6080   •  Fax:   303-387-6162    fieldtrip.usergroup[at]dcsdk12[dot]org

Field Trips

Office Hours:

M-F 6:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Field Trips Group:   


Allison Harper 

Kayla Zehner 



Field Trip Website

Sponsor Trip Survey 

Here at Douglas County School District, student safety is our number one priority. So in accordance with that, we at the DCSD Transportation Department have developed the Buster the Bus Program. Buster is DCSD's very own mechanical bus safety mascot that communicates in a lively, interactive manner, the importance of school bus safety…covering all of the safety protocols and expectations for both students and staff alike. Buster presentations help assure parents that their children’s safety on a DCSD school bus is our #1 commitment and priority. For more information or to book a presentation, please contact Trish Michael-Hemerson at 303-387-0596 or pcmichael[at]dcsdk12[dot]org.