• Employee Resources
  • Language


Summer Work
AP Physics 1

The Douglas County High School Science Department has a variety of science classes available to students. It is recommended by the state that all students take a minimum of ESE (Earth, Space, Environmental), Biology, and Chemistry. The Department also offers a variety of IB and AP courses, Physics, and various one semester elective classes that focus on different topics of interest in science. All classes are laboratory based.

Jeff Allen
Steve Arvidson
Jolene Dickerson
Brianna Dulio
Lisa Gerios-Rohl
Theresa Hemming
Matthew Langford
Matt Leach
Leslie Leary
George Oosterhous
Steve Shultz