• Employee Resources
  • Language

National Signing Day: Dozens of Douglas County students sign on the dotted line

CASTLE ROCK – During ceremonies at all nine Douglas County high schools, senior athletes signed letters of intent to attend and play for the college of their choice. The following list of athletes will be updated as information becomes available.
Katrina Bacovcin Women's Basketball Idaho State University
Ryan Duke Men’s Lacrosse Concordia University
Zac Guy Football Colorado School of Mines
Jamie Hampton Women’s Soccer Belmont Abbey University
Issac Hernandez Football Black Hills State
James Kadolph Cross Country/Track Fort Hays

Katie Longwell

Women's Basketball

University of Northern Colorado

Kate Meyer

Women's Soccer

West Point

Riley O'Brien


Bethune Cookman University

Mitchell Parsons



Logan Serena


Trinidad State Junior College

Katie Van Der Zwaag

Women's Soccer

Univ of Nevada, Las Vegas

Riley Brown Football CSU-Pueblo
Baron Coffelt Football Chadron State
Shelbi Durbin Soccer Western State
Morgan Ginger Softball  Trinidad State
Cameron Girard Volleyball UCCS
Reid McGraw Football/Lacrosse Mines/Mesa State?
Blake Nowland Football Colorado State University
Brittany Rodrigue Soccer South Carolina State
Anna Sassman Soccer

McKendree College

Morgan Stepp Swimming U. Nebraska-Omaha
Michelle Strang Softball No.Eastern JC
Rachael Terbush Basketball/Soccer Bethel College
Kristin Conor Volleyball University of Cincinnati
Parker Cushing Wrestling  Norwich University, Vermont
Reed Kowalski Lacrosse Carthage College, Wisconsin
Ryan Margheim Basketball      Augsburg College, Minneapolis
Kristi Oslund Cross Country and Track University of Nebraska
Brittanie Tannenbaum Volleyball  Juniata College, Pennsylvania
Allison Arnold Swimming CSU
Adam Ausmus Football Illinois College
Cathleen Badillo Diving DU
Ben Bishop Boys Soccer South Dakota School of Mines
Jamie Bredahl Volleyball Northeastern
Bobby Dalbec Baseball Arizona
Nick Evdos Football Benedictine
Colton Fries Football CSU- Pueblo
Tyler Howell Boys Soccer Waldorf
Madison Hunter Softball Brandeis
Katherine Kirby Girls Lacrosse Midland
Christian Linton Swimming/Instutional Western State
Tyler Neate Boys Soccer Mines
Connor Orgill Football South Dakota St.
Mickey Peterson Baseball Central Arizona
Tristan Pippin Boys Soccer Waldorf
Madison Porter Girls Tennis Univ of New Mexico
Tayler Yehnert Girls Soccer Western State
Mariel Adams Soccer University of Notre Dame
Jesse Applehans Softball Cornell College in Iowa
Sydney Cohen Softball Emory University
Danielle Cushing Soccer Marshall University
Nicole DeSimone Softball University of St. Mary
Brandon Ewing Baseball Linfield College
Mark Hatcher Football University of Wisconsin, Stout
Emily Hazard Field Hockey University of Mass., Amhurst
Taylor Hendren Soccer Regis University
Brendan Kearney Football Black Hills State University
Michael Klein Baseball University of Nebraska, Lincoln
Haley Kroll Lacrosse Colorado Mesa University
Brianna LeCompte Lacrosse Long Island University, Post
Marisa Mills Lacrosse Fort Lewis College
Gabrielle Miranda Soccer University of California, Los Angeles
Travis Peet Baseball Rogers State University
Ashley Peterson Diving University of Wisconsin
Leslie Richardson Softball St. Olaf College
Ryan Rubley Football University of Tulsa
Karlee Schwartzkopf Cross Country Colorado State University
Brendan Seeger Baseball Danville Area Community College
Danielle Shearon Softball Dodge City Junior College
Jennifer Shelton Soccer University of Colorado, Colorado Springs
Lindsey Smith Cross Country Baylor University
Madison Smith Soccer Minnesota State, Mankato
Torell Stewart Soccer University of Idaho
Rachel Sweeney Golf Lewis University
Matthew Yamane Football Colorado School of Mines
David Boldt B Soccer Oregon State University
Nicole Cassou G Swimming The University of Denver
Wilkins Dismuke B Lacrosse Johns Hopkins University
Aimanehi Eichie Volleyball University of California @ Davis
Justin Galbraith B Lacrosse Aurora University
Josh Gardella B Golf Masters College
Cameron Gill Track Western State University
Shannon Lieber Softball North Platte Community College
Makayla McBride G Soccer University of Northen Colorado
Allison McCloskey Softball The University of Northern Colorado
Serina  Owens G Soccer Missouri Valley College, Marshall, Missouri
Alek Peters B Lacrosse Ithaca College
John Rehl B Soccer University of California  Santa Barbara
Michael Shepard Football North Central College @ Naperville Illinois
Morgan Storch G Soccer Minnesota State, Mankato
Brooke Wakefield Softball North Platte Community College
Erin Webb G Soccer University of Missouri
Lucas West Cross Country Colorado Christian University
Ty Wiest Baseball Columbia University
Eric Williams Football Colorado State University
October 14, 2013 | By Anonymous | Category:

District News

The Douglas County School District Board of Education welcomes Dr. Thomas S. Tucker into the role of Superintendent of Douglas County School District. Dr. Tucker officially leads the 68,000 student district as of July 1, 2018.


Nearly 1,500 Colorado students applied for the prestigious Boettcher Foundation Scholarship this year, with 42 being named recipients. Of those, the Douglas County School District (DCSD) is proudly home to four recipients.


When it comes to mental health services, communities traditionally focus on supporting kids as needs arise. This work is crucial for the safety of our students. Equally important, though, is prevention-based programming that can help, early on, prevent the social-emotional challenges our kids may be experiencing from escalating.