• Employee Resources
  • Language

Open Negotiations Continue Wednesday

CASTLE ROCK – Representatives from the Douglas County School District (DCSD) will continue their open negotiations with the Douglas County Federation of Teachers (DCFT) on Wednesday.
Wednesday’s session is scheduled for 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. in the board room at the Wilcox Building. The meeting is open to the public and to the media.
The session is expected to begin with the DCFT finishing their proposal presentation. DCSD outlined its proposal at the last session on April 11. Both proposals are outlined on the DCSD’s website:
During the course of Wednesday’s session, DCSD and DCFT representatives will begin working towards an agreement on the contract for the District’s teachers.
The following is the agenda for Wednesday’s meeting:

9 a.m.


9:15 a.m.

DCFT Proposal (Continued)

10:30 a.m.


10:45 a.m.


11:45 a.m.


12:30 p.m.


1:15 p.m.


1:30 p.m.


2:45 p.m.

Plus/Delta Discussion

3 p.m.


Open negotiation sessions have been scheduled through May to facilitate contract negotiations. Here are the upcoming dates and locations:

May 9,2012
Cantril Building in Gym
312 Cantril Street, Castle Rock

May 24,2012
Wilcox Building in Board room
620 Wilcox Street, Castle Rock

The goal of the open negotiations is to provide increased transparency to DCSD stakeholders.

October 14, 2013 | By Anonymous | Category:

District News

Nearly 1,500 Colorado students applied for the prestigious Boettcher Foundation Scholarship this year, with 42 being named recipients. Of those, the Douglas County School District (DCSD) is proudly home to four recipients.

When it comes to mental health services, communities traditionally focus on supporting kids as needs arise. This work is crucial for the safety of our students. Equally important, though, is prevention-based programming that can help, early on, prevent the social-emotional challenges our kids may be experiencing from escalating.

The Apple Awards honors and celebrates excellence in education. This year, more than 5,000 nominations were submitted. 188 Apple Representatives from schools and departments were then selected by the Foundation in January. Of this outstanding group of education leaders, five individuals were awarded with an Apple Award.