• Employee Resources
  • Language

Innovative Educator Network

CASTLE ROCK - In October, DCSD launched its Innovative Educator Network (IEN). The IEN is designed to bring the most innovative teachers in DCSD together to experience an open networking opportunity to present their best work and get support on tough, current projects and issues. The IEN Retreat will provide the top innovative educators in Douglas County School District the opportunity to Collaborate and Communicate in a safe and inviting environment.  

Throughout the year, the participants will share their 21st century learning practices, work with innovative experts, and create new innovative environments and learning opportunities for their students while growing professionally. The IEN is facilitated by Dr. Elizabeth Fagan, DCSD Superintendent, Dr. Dana Strothers, Chief Academic Officer of Secondary Education, and Linda Conway, Director of Library Media Programming.


November 1, 2013 | By msprincipe | Category:

District News

High school students across Douglas County, and many students in respective feeder schools, are once again learning that a little kindness can go a long way. Again this year, our high schools hosted Wish Weeks to make dreams come true for Make-A-Wish Foundation beneficiaries.

The Douglas County School District (DCSD) Board of Education has named Thomas S. Tucker, Ph.D. as the sole finalist to lead our 68,000-student district as superintendent on a unanimous vote.


The American School Counseling Association (ASCA) has certified Sagewood Middle School as a Recognized ASCA National Model Program (RAMP). A prestigious honor, Sagewood is now the only middle school in the state of Colorado to have gained this certification. Schools must receive a near-perfect score on ASCA’s scoring rubric, which outlines guidelines for building and maintaining student achievement, behavior, counseling curriculum, school culture, and several other factors, in order to become certified.