• Employee Resources
  • Language

DCSD students nominated for service academy appointments

Congratulations to DCSD students who received nominations to U.S. service academies by Reps. Mike Coffman and Ken Buck!  



Tyler Beck - Naval

Jack Beebe – Air Force, West Point

Kariana Blaszek – West Point, Merchant Marine

Julia Brunn - Naval

Philip Dalke – Naval

Samuel Ell – Air Force

Kelly Grier – Air Force, Naval, West Point

Micah Grissom – Air Force, Merchant Marine

Kyleigh Kappas – Merchant Marine

Rebecca Kholos – Air Force

Adam Kratt – Air Force

Jamison McGinley – Air Force

Angus Pfister-Paradice – West Point

Mikayla Roberts – Naval, Merchant Marine

Spencer Rohlwing – Naval

Caleb Thompson – Naval

Levi Walters – West Point

Sam Wright – Naval

Kelly Winn – Naval

January 27, 2016 | By CSilberman | Category:

District News

High school students across Douglas County, and many students in respective feeder schools, are once again learning that a little kindness can go a long way. Again this year, our high schools hosted Wish Weeks to make dreams come true for Make-A-Wish Foundation beneficiaries.

The Douglas County School District (DCSD) Board of Education has named Thomas S. Tucker, Ph.D. as the sole finalist to lead our 68,000-student district as superintendent on a unanimous vote.


The American School Counseling Association (ASCA) has certified Sagewood Middle School as a Recognized ASCA National Model Program (RAMP). A prestigious honor, Sagewood is now the only middle school in the state of Colorado to have gained this certification. Schools must receive a near-perfect score on ASCA’s scoring rubric, which outlines guidelines for building and maintaining student achievement, behavior, counseling curriculum, school culture, and several other factors, in order to become certified.