Student Teacher Program

Student Teacher

Student Teaching Program

Our student teaching program nurtures the professional growth of student teachers, supports the continued professional development of mentor teachers, provides quality learning experiences for students, and strengthens our partnerships with higher education institutions.

Click on the appropriate role for pertinent forms, links, and more information.

For more information on Internships and Student Teachers, please contact Jack Kronser at jkronser2@dcsdk12.org

For more information on Speech Language Pathalogist and Speech Language Pathologist Assistant, please contact Cindy Stephenson at cindy.stephenson@dcsdk12.org

For more information on Occupational Therapist field work, please contact either Susan Phillips at susan.phillips@dcsdk12.org or Kathy Robinson at  krrobinson1@dcsdk12.org

For More information on Counselor Practicum and Field Placements, please contact Aaron Ragon at aaron.ragon@dcsdk12.org

For more information on Social Worker Practicum and Field Placements, please contact Stephanie O'Neill at sconeill@dcsdk12.org

For more information on Behavior Specialist Practicum and Field Placements, please contact Keith Sousa at kdsousa@dcsdk12.org

For more information on Deaf and Hard of Hearing Practicum and Field Placements, please contact Tina Meyers at tina.meyers@dcsdk12.org

For more information on Vision impairment Practicum and Field Placements, please contact Peg Collins at peg.collins@dcsdk12.org



Select Your Role Below To Learn More Information

Mentor Teacher

School Principal

University Students

University Coordinators

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.

In compliance with Titles VI & VII of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, the Age Discrimination in Employment Act of 1967, the Americans with Disabilities Act, the Genetic Information Nondiscrimination Act of 2008, and Colorado law, the Douglas County School District RE-1 does not unlawfully discriminate against otherwise qualified students, employees, applicants for employment, or members of the public on the basis of disability, race, creed, color, sex, sexual orientation, marital status, national origin, religion, ancestry, or need for special education services. Discrimination against employees and applicants for employment based on age, genetic information, and conditions related to pregnancy or childbirth is also prohibited in accordance with state and/or federal law. Complaint procedures have been established for students, parents, employees, and members of the public. The School District’s Compliance Officer and Title IX Coordinator to address complaints alleging sexual harassment under Title IX is Ted Knight, Assistant Superintendent, 620 Wilcox Street, Castle Rock, Colorado, complianceofficer@dcsdk12.org, 303-387-0067. Complaints regarding violations of Title VI, (race, national origin), Title IX (sex, gender), Section 504/ADA (handicap or disability), may be filed directly with the Office for Civil Rights, U.S. Department of Education, 1244 North Speer Blvd., Suite 310, Denver, CO 80204. Complaints regarding violations of Title VII (employment) and the ADEA (prohibiting age discrimination in employment) may be filed directly with the Federal Office of Equal Employment Opportunity Commission, 303 E. 17th Ave., Suite 510, Denver, CO 80202, or the Colorado Civil Rights Commission, 1560 Broadway, Suite 1050, Denver, CO 80202.