Four DCSD Graduates Named Boettcher Scholars

Four DCSD Graduates Named Boettcher Scholars
Posted on 05/11/2018

Nearly 1,500 Colorado students applied for the prestigious Boettcher Foundation Scholarship this year, with 42 being named recipients. Of those, the Douglas County School District (DCSD) is proudly home to four recipients.

Congratulations to these outstanding DCSD scholars and Boettcher recipients:

Megan Koch  Oceane Mauffrey  Shreya Nallapati Andres Pulido
 Megan Koch from Highlands Ranch High School will attend Colorado College  Océane Mauffrey from ThunderRidge High School is also heading to Colorado College Shreya Nallapati from Rock Canyon High School will attend the University of Denver   Andres Pulido from Highlands Ranch High School has his sights set on the University of Denver


Boettcher scholars receive a four-year scholarship that includes virtually all expenses to attend the Colorado school of their choice – full tuition, fees, a book allowance and an annual stipend for living expenses.

“As Boettcher Scholars, these dynamic thinkers and leaders have committed to attending Colorado universities where they will continue using their talents to elevate our communities right here at home,” said Katie Kramer, president and CEO of the Boettcher Foundation.

Scholars are selected based on academics, service, leadership and character.