Student Teacher Program

Student Teacher

Student Teaching Program

Our student teaching program nurtures the professional growth of student teachers, supports the continued professional development of mentor teachers, provides quality learning experiences for students, and strengthens our partnerships with higher education institutions.

Click on the appropriate role for pertinent forms, links, and more information.

For more information on Internships and Student Teachers, please contact Scott Barnes at sbarnes2@dcsdk12.org

For more information on Speech Language Pathalogist and Speech Language Pathologist Assistant, please contact Cindy Stephenson at cindy.stephenson@dcsdk12.org

For more information on Occupational Therapist field work, please contact either Susan Phillips at susan.phillips@dcsdk12.org or Kathy Robinson at  krrobinson1@dcsdk12.org

For More information on Counselor Practicum and Field Placements, please contact Aaron Ragon at aaron.ragon@dcsdk12.org

For more information on Social Worker Practicum and Field Placements, please contact Stephanie O'Neill at sconeill@dcsdk12.org

For more information on Behavior Specialist Practicum and Field Placements, please contact Keith Sousa at kdsousa@dcsdk12.org

For more information on Deaf and Hard of Hearing Practicum and Field Placements, please contact Tina Meyers at tina.meyers@dcsdk12.org

For more information on Vision impairment Practicum and Field Placements, please contact Peg Collins at peg.collins@dcsdk12.org



Select Your Role Below To Learn More Information

Mentor Teacher

School Principal

University Students

University Coordinators

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.

Douglas County School District Nondiscrimination Notice: The Douglas County School District does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity/expression, religion, national origin, ancestry, creed, age, marital status, genetic information, or physical characteristics, disability or need for special education services in admissions, access to, treatment of, or employment in educational programs or activities. The School District’s Compliance Officer is Ted Knight, Assistant Superintendent, 620 Wilcox Street, Castle Rock, Colorado, complianceofficer@dcsdk12.org, 303-387-0067. Complaint procedures have been established for students, parents, employees and members of the public.