• Employee Resources
  • Language

DCSD Athletes Sign Collegiate Letters of Intent

Congratulations to DCSD student athletes who signed a National Letter of Intent with colleges on November 8. Below is a list of the DCSD students that participated in the 2017 National Letter of Intent Signing Day. We will continue to add information and photos from schools as they become available. If you would like to let us know about your athlete's signing, email us at communications[at]dcsdk12[dot]org.




Castle View High School

Bailey  Musil Softball Adams State
Kate Menz Volleyball Campbell University
Lauren Lowry Volleyball University of Minnesota Mankato
Tate Samuelson Wrestling University of Wyoming
Malik Heinselman Wrestling Ohio State

Chaparral High School

Hannah Ammerman Volleyball UCCS
Luke Bailey Baseball St. Cloud State University
Grace Haberland  Volleyball Augustana University
Hunter Rowe Boys LAX CSU Pueblo
Megan Waldron Equestrian SMU


Highlands Ranch High School

Brendan Sullivan Boys Basketball Co. School of Mines
Courtney Humbarger Girls Basketball Western State
Tommi Olson Girls Basketball University of Wyoming
Kelsie Milkowski Volleyball University of Missouri-Kansas City
Jordan Medina Baseball University of Northern Colorado
Jaqueline "Jax" Kranitz Gymnastics University of Iowa

Ponderosa High School

Cassie Duran Softball Adams State University
Jayden Woodruff Wrestling Utah Valley University
Abigail Hildenbrand Volleyball Louisiana Tech University

Legend High School

Andrew "PJ" Ausmus Baseball Montana State University-Billings
Brody McCord Baseball Colorado Mesa University
Danielle Mullen Volleyball Colorado School of Mines
Elizabeth Posavad Lacrosse Colorado Mesa University
Hailee Swanson Softball Univeristy of Northern Colorado
Hannah Mill Lacrosse Temple University
John "Jack" Baird Baseball Pepperdine University
Kaleb Stroman Lacrosse Denver University
Landon Rast XC / Distance Track Grand Canyon University
Sage Mortson Volleyball University of Colorado, Colorado Springs
Sarah Moden Swimming St. Cloud State University


November 30, 2017 | By CSilberman | Category: Athletics and Activities

District News

The Apple Awards honors and celebrates excellence in education. This year, more than 5,000 nominations were submitted. 188 Apple Representatives from schools and departments were then selected by the Foundation in January. Of this outstanding group of education leaders, five individuals were awarded with an Apple Award. 

High school students across Douglas County, and many students in respective feeder schools, are once again learning that a little kindness can go a long way. Again this year, our high schools hosted Wish Weeks to make dreams come true for Make-A-Wish Foundation beneficiaries.

The Douglas County School District (DCSD) Board of Education has named Thomas S. Tucker, Ph.D. as the sole finalist to lead our 68,000-student district as superintendent on a unanimous vote.